Morse Pond Review: A Frozen Heart

FrozenHeartA Frozen Heart

Elizabeth Rudnick

Disney Press

$14.99

Available now

In A Frozen Heart by Elizabeth Rudnick, I learned a whole new way of looking at the hit movie, Frozen. This outstanding story opened a new window for me. I loved how the author switched point of view, from the mischievous Prince Hans, and the energetic Princess Anna. The one and only thing that I wasn’t a fan of was the cover. I suggest doing something more intriguing, maybe with Olaf. However, the hands were a good sign for Frozen movie lovers, because you then can identify that it is, indeed, about Frozen. The tale got me laughing many, many times when the beloved Olaf is introduced to the story, and lines from the movie are repeated and written in the book. The author made me want to know more, but the ending was so well written that I was SATISFIED with the ending, which is something you absolutely cannot put a price on. What you learn in this book keeps you wondering why, and when the answer is revealed, you know exactly that, and more. This story looked like a darker version and twist on Frozen to me at first sight. Although I soon realized that this was not that at all. Instead, it was better than the movie. It brought you deeper into the depths of Arendelle, closer to the North Mountain, and answer all those questions you wanted to know when you watched Frozen for fifth, sixth, or seventh time. The moment I finished reading the first page, I was hooked. If you liked Escape From Mr. Lemoncello’s Library you will fall head over heels for this book. I recommend this book to everybody, all ages. Holding the book was like holding something as precious as a crown. It sucks you into the world that you never knew you dreamed of.

-Skyler, grade 6

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

