Morse Pond Review: George

GeorgeGeorge

Alex Gino

Scholastic

$16.99

Available now

I read George by Alex Gino in an hour and 17 minutes and enjoyed every second. I thought that this book was very touching and I could not seem to find a character, passage, paragraph, or even word I did not like. The characters were perfect, as were word choice and everything else. I hope there will be a sequel, or a series. I think that this is a breakthrough book, and I hope it will inspire others to write about a “touchy subject,” as some people find transgender, bisexual, lesbian, gay, and genderqueer people to be.

~ Juliana, grade 6

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

