Customer Review: The Dolls

9780062281487The Dolls

Kiki Sullivan

Balzer & Bray

$9.99

Available now

The Dolls by Kiki Sullivan is a perfect match for fans of Mean Girls and Sabrina, the Teenage Witch. If you’re looking for a book with magic, drama, mystery, romance, and with a setting in New Orleans this is the book for you. Its about Eveny who moves back to the mysterious town of Carrefour years later after her mother supposedly killed herself. When she starts to attend her new school she meets the Dolls — two girls named Peregine Marceau and Chloe St. Pierre — who are the queens of the school and also the queens of magic in Carrefour. After several mysterious events Eveny discovers that her life and everything that she believes is a lie, so she turns to the Dolls for help. It’s up to Chloe, Peregine and Eveny to save Carrefour, set things right and to solve the murderers.

~ Emily, age 14

Advertisements
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: