Customer Review: Odin’s Ravens

9780316204989

Odin’s Ravens

K. L. Armstrong and M. A. Marr

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

$17.00

Available May 13, 2014

I highly recommend Odin’s Ravens, the sequel to Loki’s Wolves. This book is full of adventure, daring escapes, perilous quests, and big battles. Anyone who is a fan of adventure books will love this book. Seven children, who are descendants of Norse gods, struggle to save their dead friend, Balwin. If they can bring him back to life, they can alter the end-of-the-world myth! Then, they must retrieve Thor’s hammer for Matt, a descendant of Thor. My favorite battle was between the kids and a giant with two heads and a flaming sword, which took place in the Underworld. Will they succeed in their quest? Read Odin’s Ravens to find out. I enjoyed this book thoroughly and give it 5 stars.

~ Emmet, age 9

Eight Cousins Note: Recommended for readers of Rick Riordan’s Lost Heroes series, R. L. LaFevers Theodosia books, Richard Paul Evans’s Michael Vey series, and J & P Voelkel’s The Jaguar Stones series.

Advertisements
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: