Customer Review: The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates Book 1

9780062194343The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates: Magic Marks the Sport

Caroline Carlson

Harper Collins

$16.99

Available: September 10, 2013

When I started this book I didn’t think I would like it. I mean talking gargoyles and enchantresses? Seriously? But the more I read, the more adventure I uncovered. I thought it would be predictable, but it turned out it wasn’t. I don’t want to give away the story, so I’m not going to share details, but Magic Marks the Spot really hits the spot for readers who love adventure. I didn’t expect that Hilary, the book’s heroine, would become a pirate. While she wasn’t a full-fledged pirate, Hilary made a deal with the captain of the ship The Pigeon: if they found the treasure, she would become a real pirate. I recommend this book for readers who love adventure and magic.

~ Emma, 9

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

