Morse Pond Review: Loki’s Wolves

9780316204965Loki’s Wolves

K. L. Armstrong & M. A. Marr

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

$17.00

May 2013

I thought this book was amazing! I loved how the author stuck to one topic and didn’t jump around with the topics. I also like how the author made all the topics discussed clear. For example, the myths were clearly explained by Matt, and detailed how they were linked to all people. Another part of the book I enjoyed was the powers that people possess. In the part of the story where Laurie could open the portals, it brought the book to life. When reading the book I enjoyed feeling the anticipation about not knowing what was going to happen next. I experienced many emotions, sadness, confusion, and surprise, to name a few. Finally, the author’s descriptive techniques were so clear that I could see the battles and fights so well in my mind. Please finish the next book in the series! I will be waiting for it!

Maddy, 6th grade

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

